reusable shopping bags

7 May

IMG_0002-1

For the first time ever, I FINALLY used two reusable shopping bags to load up my purchases at Target. I have been meaning to start using them for some time now, but I can’t seem to remember to put them in my car. Granted, we reuse all of our plastic and paper grocery bags (or recycle them), but it sure would be nice not to have such a large collection of bags at our house. Not to mention the Earth-friendliness of saying no to yet another plastic or paper bag. I hope to get in the habit of returning the reusable shopping bags to my car after unloading the contents, that way it will be so much easier to bring them into the store and use them. I was very impressed with how much stuff they held, and all the items remained organized and upright in the reusable bags, unlike when you randomly toss Target stuff into a plastic bag and it gets all jumbled and mooshed together.

Yay reusable bags!! Baby steps, baby steps. That’s all it takes.

2 Responses to “reusable shopping bags”

  1. Weezie May 29, 2009 at 11:32 pm #

    One of my New Year’s resolutions and it only took me about 9 times before the replacing of empty bags in car became habit:)

    • anne May 31, 2009 at 1:38 pm #

      It still hasn’t become a habit for me. Even if I remember to put them back in my car, I forget they’re there until I’m halfway through the store. I need to keep working on this one!

Leave a Reply

