vanilla

9 Jul

I would have loved to have been a part of this taste-test!

Call me boring, but I do agree that a good ‘ol vanilla ice cream cone just can’t be beat. And how funny is it that Kemps scored higher in the tasters’ reviews than Pumphouse or Crema? Two spots that are locally known for their delectable ice cream.

The Grand Ole is within a blissfull walking distance of our house, and is probably my #1 choice of ice cream establishments if I were given a choice. I’ve never tried their vanilla; my fave flavor there is the Black Hills Gold.

After all this ice cream talk, I best go get a scoop or two for myself.

One Response to “vanilla”

  1. jen July 10, 2009 at 9:22 am #

    I do agree that Grand Ole’s Sweet Cream is divine and they deserved to win. However, I am an Izzy’s fan all the way. How can you not love getting the extra little izzy scoop on top?

Leave a Reply

