a new addition to the kitchen

14 Aug

When I arrived home from work on Thursday, here is what I saw sitting on my doorstep.

_MG_5665

After a few little fits of delight in my car, I wondered if Brette knew it would be quite that obvious what was in the box.  My b-day is coming up on Sunday so I was pretty sure that was my gift in the box. Was he going to wait until Sunday to give it to me? That would be torture.

Thank heavens he let me open it.

_MG_5664

I can’t tell you how excited I am. Okay, yes I can. I’m REALLY excited. I have many friends that would not be happy if their husbands gave them a kitchen appliance for a gift.

I am not one of those people.

I even suggested this flat out as a great birthday gift idea.I currently have a mini processor which I love, but it can’t do the big jobs. This 12-cup model sure can and it has lots of power. It has lots of blades and parts and I’m planning on using  all of them.

_MG_5669

Isn’t she pretty? I think she needs a name. Any suggestions?

I now have gazpacho on my mind for this weekend. It seems like an appropriate maiden voyage for my new friend.

Thanks babe – it’s already a great birthday and it has even happened yet!

One Response to “a new addition to the kitchen”

  1. Fav Sista August 17, 2009 at 9:45 am #

    Beautiful gift! My name suggestions is Ruby. You could go with Scarlett too but I prefer Ruby.
    OOOOOh, but how about Crimson!? Ruby just rolls off the tongue though.
    Enjoy and I do hope to be the beneficiary of Ruby’s work some evening!

Leave a Reply

