airport food

14 Nov

I love to travel. I am always looking forward to the next trip or vacation I get to take and the places I’ll get to see.

It’s not like we jet set around the world every weekend and I don’t travel much for work – maybe once or twice a year. However, when I do travel, I like to do it right. One of the things that can be a downer when traveling is being stuck at an airport with not a lot of quality food options.

On a recent trip out of Minneapolis, I dined at French Meadow Bakery.  I love French Meadow Bakery and every time I fly out of MSP around a meal time, I stop there first. It seems to kick off the trip on a high note with a high quality healthy meal. I actually look forward to it.

So, now I’m wondering, are there gems like this at other airports that I don’t know about? So, I’m asking you, what is your favorite airport restaurant? Do you have one? Why do you like it? Are there any you look forward to eating at?

I would hate to eat a sad looking airport sandwich if there is something better around the corner.

6 Responses to “airport food”

  1. anne November 14, 2009 at 9:41 am #

    I’ve not found anything good (except for French Meadow). Then again, I rarely travel anymore;) I do remember the Pan y Company in the Barajas airport as being an excellent choice as well.

  2. kristi November 14, 2009 at 11:51 am #

    Salt Lick BBQ at the Austin, TX airport :)

  3. Fav Sista November 14, 2009 at 8:24 pm #

    On our way to Guatemala we had a layover in for a long time as our flight was delayed for quite a while. We ate a leisurely lunch at a restaurant and it was lovely. Food was very good. Now, here is the kicker, for the life of me, I cannot remember the name of the restaurant and for crying out loud, not even sure what airport we were at!? I know… how pathetic is that? It was in the south!

  4. Jackson November 14, 2009 at 10:50 pm #

    I can’t ever remember having a good dining experience at any airport. I didn’t know it was possible.

  5. Amanda November 15, 2009 at 11:24 pm #

    Hong Kong Airport…I don’t remember the name of the place, but the noodle soup was DELISH!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. an Indian baby shower « She said. She said. - November 14, 2010

    […] Last year on this date: airport food […]

Leave a Reply

