bullet point Sunday! by Anne

15 Nov
  • Keeping up with two blogs every day for one month is more of a challenge than I thought. And I even have a co-conspirator with this blog!
  • The other day I realized that of all the things I’ve had cravings for during this pregnancy, one thing that I have NOT been craving is ice cream. This is probably one of the strangest phenomenon imaginable since I am a huge ice cream-aholic when not pregnant, so one would think that would increase tenfold while incubating a human. Not to worry, Friday night I met a friend at Crema, and the moment I walked in I was overcome with an enormous need for ice cream, so I ordered myself the double scoop chocolate/raspberry&crema swirl. It was heavenly goodness. Then Saturday Pat and I stopped at the DQ and I had a hot fudge sundae. Whew- ice cream non-craving respite is OVER!! Now who wants to run out and get me a malt?
  • I love my husband!!! You will NEVER guess what he did today. NEVER!! While I was suffering from some general malaise this Sunday, and felt like doing nothing besides nap and lie around in my sweats, he dug out the cookbooks, planned a dinner menu for the week, wrote out a grocery list, and then LEFT THE HOUSE WHILE THE VIKINGS GAME WAS STILL ON to go grocery shopping. I’m kissing his feet as we speak.
  • Then, THEN!!! Pat also took it upon himself to make dinner tonight. He made none other than Jen’s previously-mentioned Cuban Black Bean Stew. I had to step in and chop the onions during a crying jag, but other than that I didn’t have to lift a finger for this meal. And it turned out delicious. And we have dinner all ready to go for tomorrow night- double bonus!! He EVEN took PICTURES. I think he’s ready to be a guest poster on She Said, She Said.

Chez Pat

IMG_0857

IMG_0859

7 Responses to “bullet point Sunday! by Anne”

  1. Grandma B. November 15, 2009 at 9:50 pm #

    WOW! I am impressed!!!!

  2. Fav Sista November 16, 2009 at 10:56 am #

    Sounds like Pat is a keeper! Actually, sounds like a weekend I would enjoy…ice cream in unlimited amounts and my husband planning, shopping and making dinner. Actually, this weekend my husband washed windows, did laundry and cleaned the kitchen so it was all good!

  3. Katie November 16, 2009 at 11:22 am #

    This would NEVER happen in my house. Way to go Pat!

  4. chez pat November 16, 2009 at 3:10 pm #

    the stew looks like crap in that picture. I promise it tasted better.

    • anne November 16, 2009 at 3:22 pm #

      That is a really bad picture of the stew. It tasted much better than it looks there.

  5. Jackson November 16, 2009 at 10:45 pm #

    My husband is not much of a cook but he is great cleaning up after someone else cooks. It so much easier making a mess than cleaning it up.
    He’s also very good at in other household chores.
    I’m thinking I need to make that black bean stew soon. Yum!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. meatless monday: tuscan vegetable soup « She said. She said. - November 15, 2010

    […] Last year on this date: bullet point Sunday by Anne […]

Leave a Reply

