on blogging everyday…

29 Nov

Whew, we’ve almost made it to the end of this month-o-blogging. I think it was a good challenge for us as newbie foodie bloggers. (Jen- feel free to add your two cents in the comments. Or an addendum to this post. Or as tomorrow’s post:) Personally, I was quite thankful for my blogging partner, as I’m quite certain I would not have enough material to blog about cooking or recipes or eating out everyday by myself. I like blogging about what I cook, but it’s rare that I cook something “interesting”, and I only want to blog about the interesting. I also enjoy eating out, but it’s actually quite tiring writing those restaurant reviews and trying to remember everything. And then there’s the remembering to take pictures of the food and the cooking and whatnot– I consider photography a hobby of mine, but I always forget to take pictures at restaurants or of what I’m cooking, etc.

That said, I’ve enjoyed this month of challenging myself in the food blogosphere. I’ve also enjoyed getting to know a few more readers/commenters. In fact I feel like I’ve known Jackson and Fav Sista forever!! After tomorrow we’ll tally up our comments to see who the winner of the giveaway is. Oh- and if we EVER do a giveaway again??? We’ll be using the random number generator to pick our winner out of the virtual hat:)

3 Responses to “on blogging everyday…”

  1. jen November 30, 2009 at 8:59 am #

    I will agree this was quite a challenge. I’m so grateful that we are co-blogging as I’m not sure I could have made this work otherwise. I’m super glad we did it though and look forward to maybe posting more often going forward. I do love seeing some of the “new” commenters.

    I feel like I’ve known Fav Sista and Jackson my whole life! Wait….I have!

  2. Fav Sista November 30, 2009 at 9:49 am #

    I have certainly enjoyed reading the daily blogs. It was something for me to look forward to. I also have sent this blog to quite a few of my friends and fellow coaches who have shared they too love to read it but apparently are too chicken (ha!, I used food!) to comment or simply do not have a comment so they agree with everything you blog!
    It has been fun. I will continue to read your blog and hey, since I am a Barrie girl, there will be comments. We seem to have opinions :0)

  3. Jackson November 30, 2009 at 10:47 pm #

    I’ve really enjoyed your blogs and am now a fan. I’ve also shared with co-workers and they’ve enjoyed reading it. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

