wrapping it up

30 Nov

Today is the last day of National Blogging Month and….

We did it!

Thank you to all of you who read and made comments and for those of you that read and don’t comment – we like you too.

Now, what you have all been waiting for. The winner of our comment contest. Did you forget we had a contest? Here is an excerpt from our post on November 1.

IN ADDITION!!!!!!!!! We are doing a giveaway!!!! We’d love to have more readers and commenters join us on our site, so as an incentive during the month of November, we’re going to offer up a fabulous prize (food and/or drink related, catered to your interests/geographic location) to the person who leaves us the most legitimate comments throughout the month. [I say legitimate because my ever-wonderful husband announced to me that he’ll simply post 10 random comments a day on our blog so he can be the winner.] At the end of the month we’ll tally up our comments, and a fabulous foodie-prize will be awarded to our most-fabulous commenter with the highest number of comments. {And you may as well get a head-start on your chances of winning by leaving a comment to this post and telling us that you’ll be along for the November ride!}

We actually had a tie for number of comments. Fav Sista and Jackson took the top honors.  We decided to pick a winner at random between the two of them.  For the record, Anne did the picking since both Fav Sista and Jackson are related to me and I did NOT want to seem at all biased. (And the picking was a drawing, two names in a hat, she picked one out.)

And the winner is…..

Fav Sista!

Congrats Fav!  Your gift is being sent to you today. What did you win?

You won one of our fav cookbooks – “The Food You Crave” by Ellie Krieger. We hope you like it as much as we do!

Thanks for the fun November ride! Don’t be surprised if we take a few days off. However, December is a foodie month so I promise we’ll be back shortly.

3 Responses to “wrapping it up”

  1. Jackson November 30, 2009 at 10:50 pm #

    Yeah Fav Sister. That worked out well considering I already own that book.

    Jen and Ann – Thanks again for a great month of blogging.

  2. Fav Sista December 1, 2009 at 10:14 am #

    I’d like to thank the Academy of Cooking, all the foodies out there that supported me, my fellow commentors including Jackson!, Julia Childs, Barbara Barrie (for teaching me to be forthright with my language) and my family – I heart you all! But most especially, the bloggers: Ann and Jen, for giving me this opportunity to be a blog wanna be for a month. Loved reading your posts and sharing my rambling thoughts. Very fun! I do not have that cookbook so will LOVE to read it and use it! Thank you so much!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. a g-chat soup wrap-up « She said. She said. - November 30, 2010

    […] One year ago: Wrapping it Up! […]

Leave a Reply

