kitchen window gift card update

18 Apr

I have no doubt you have all lost sleep wondering what I ever bought with my Kitchen Window gift card. It has been more than a month since I asked everyone for their input (you can get a recap here).

I was in quite the quandary and your advice was extremely helpful. THANK YOU!

So, this past Friday, I found myself in Uptown Minneapolis right across the street from that wonderful store.

After wandering about the store a couple of times (seriously, I could spend hours there) and talking it through with my good friend, Willa, I finally made my decision. It was so helpful to have another home cook with me to help sort out what the best choice was. Thanks Willa!

The suspense is killing you, isn’t it?

I really listened to what you said and went with something that will last me forever and is more of an investment (read:  it costs more than the gift card).

That’s right, I added another piece to my All-Clad collection. I now have this new beauty in addition to my 1.5 qt. sauce pan and the 12-inch straight sided saute pan with a lid.

I love what it says on the box. “Advanced Instruments for Culinary Success”.  Does that mean, I’ll automatically be a better cook? Bonus!

Doesn’t she look right at home next to the Le Crueset and the Wustoff?  So fancy!

Oh, the green you can see in the reflection is my green t-shirt I’m sporting – getting ready for Earth Day of course.

So, the next big question is….

What should I cook in this beauty first?  All suggestions welcome. If you give me an idea I really love, I might just invite you over for dinner.

6 Responses to “kitchen window gift card update”

  1. sam April 18, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    thats awesome! im thinking about buying one of those or the saucier. im not sure. i have a 10′ saute/chefs pan and a 12 omelet pan i love them. calphalon isnt to bad either.

  2. Liza April 18, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    I think it screams for Risotto Primavera. Nice purchase Jen, I am drooling over it.

  3. Fav Sista April 19, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    That pot will hold a lot of Farva Beans. I’ll bring the Cianti!

  4. Jackson April 19, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    I’m in agreement with Liza on the risotto. I’ll bring a salad.

  5. Sister in law April 19, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    Solid purchase Jen. Good cookware will last for generations. I cookIng with my Mom’s stainless steel pots and pans.

  6. Willa April 22, 2010 at 9:10 am #

    Have you used it yet? What did you decide to make? It is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

