Spruce!

26 May

There is a great little flower shop now open in south Minneapolis, and I highly recommend it! Spruce is located at 48th and Chicago, right across from Turtle Bread. My neighbor Amy is the amazing entrepreneur who opened up this adorable shop specializing in cut flowers, indoor plants, and gift items. She’s also offering classes at her ‘flower bar’, where you can learn about floral arranging, etc., while also drinking wine. I think I definitely see one of these classes in my future.

I’ve been lucky enough to receive two bouquets of cut flowers from Spruce, and they have been beautiful, sweet-smelling, and long-lasting. We also picked out a lovely potted rose bush and scented candle for my mother-in-law for Mother’s Day from Spruce. It’s a super cute shop offering excellent customer service and beautiful flowers. I highly recommend!

So spread the word, and stop in at Spruce if you’re in the neighborhood!

2 Responses to “Spruce!”

  1. jen May 27, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    I’m not much for floral arranging, but I do like wine! And, I’d be happy to receive flowers from Spruce anytime a certain someone wants to get them for me. :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. an evening at Spruce « She said. She said. - September 19, 2010

    […] me at Spruce flower shop for one of their ‘Vessels and Vines’ classes. (I originally blogged about Spruce back in […]

Leave a Reply

