keeping up with the times

12 Aug

Hello!
I’m writing my first ever blog post from my phone. How did I not know there was an app for this?

I wanted to do a quick post to let you know what I’m up to this weekend. I’m in Chicago attending the Healthy Living Summit. It’s an event put on by some healthy living bloggers that I’m super excited about. I’ll get to meet all sorts of people like me and Anne that love food and are interested in healthy living. I’m hoping to come home with new ideas and inspirations for the blog and my own life too. Plus, I’m sure I’ll meet some cool people along the way.

Guess what else?

I now tweet. Yep, I joined twitter. I can’t say I have all the lingo down yet, but I’m slowly figuring it out. Any advice or tips are welcome.

And yes, maybe it’s because I didn’t want to be the only blogger here without a twitter account. :)

So, if your interested, I’ll be tweeting from the summit over the weekend. You can follow me: @jensaidso.

The only thing I’m bummed about is that Anne isn’t here with me…I know she would dig it.

Anne-I wish you were here!

3 Responses to “keeping up with the times”

  1. anne August 13, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    Yay for the tweeting!! I’ll be reading.
    Oh how I wish I was there as well, oh how I wish.

  2. Marta Porowski August 16, 2010 at 10:23 am #

    Greetings from Chicago, Jessie is standing behind me and we were just thinking of you and wanted to say hi!!!

    • jen August 16, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

      HI! It was so great meeting you guys. I’m headed straight to your blog right this minute. :)

Leave a Reply

