goodbye. so long. farewell.

11 Jan

As I’m sure many of you have noticed, Jen pretty much runs the show on this blog. When we began our blogging partnership I was doing a fair amount of cooking, a fair amount of dining out, and also had a fair amount of time to blog about it all. Since becoming a mom to a second kid last April, I do a lot less of all things food related (unless one considers the cleanup of a gooked-up high chair to be food related [and blog-worthy]), have way less energy to compose my thoughts into a coherent post, and pretty much have been an all-around blog slacker here on She Said. She Said. With that, I am going to hang up the towel as a pseudo food blogger, and will leave Jen to her own very capable and very talented devices.

I know Jen has some great ideas in store for her readers, including a possible name change. You may see me around here at some point as a contributor or guest blogger, too. (If Jen will have me:)

Thanks for reading! It’s been fun!

*****************

and before I go, I just wanted to share that this was my favorite post that I was a part of.

6 Responses to “goodbye. so long. farewell.”

  1. Jackson January 11, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    Anne – I totally get it. Enjoy being a mommy. They grow up so fast. Mine are 17 and 20. Yikes! I’m sure we’ll hear from you. Take care.

  2. jen January 11, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    Okay, even though I obviously knew this was coming and I even was g-chatting with you as you wrote the post, I still got sad when I read it.

    Yes, you will be a contributor whether you like it or not!

    I also LOVE our san fran post. That was such a blast.

    Okay, I’m going to get sappy if I don’t stop.
    Love ya!

  3. Fav Sista January 11, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    Anne – your perspective will be missed. As a mom I always enjoyed your take on food. I appreciate Jen’s – she is just so darn diligent! :0). Will look forward to your guest blogging in the future. Enjoy those little one’s.

  4. Trout Caviar January 12, 2011 at 10:36 am #

    So this is off-topic–and all the best to you, Anne, hope to see your contributions here occasionally–but did you two know that when you go to the Burger Jones “news” page, your two smiling faces are the first thing you see? I got a kick out of that. Just wanted to let you know if you weren’t aware.

    http://burgerjones.com/news.php

    Cheers~ Brett

    • anne January 12, 2011 at 11:07 am #

      Yes, hahaha, we are “Burger Jones” famous.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. current reads « She said. She said. - January 14, 2011

    […] had a hard time figuring out what to blog about as a follow up to Anne’s farewell. Is there proper blog etiquette for a situation like this? If so, I’m not aware of […]

Leave a Reply

