friday highlights

18 Mar

Since I’m lacking the time and the brainpower to put together an in-depth meaningful post, I thought I’d share some highlights of my week. Some of which I will expound on in later posts.

Friday is a good day for bullets, don’t ya think?

  • I ate at the all-raw restaurant, Ecopolitan, Monday night with Meghan and Willa. It confirmed that I’m not completely hippy, but I can survive among them happily.

  • I got a flat tire one block from my house. Be careful of large puddles of water. There are pot holes underneath them just waiting to bite you.
  • Thanks to Liza, the local vegan lent participants participated in a meal swap. It was awesome.
  • I ran….outside! I’m very hopeful that spring has finally sprung and the rest of this snow will disappear quickly.
  • I have very strange leg pain going on that is either concerning or a sign that I’m aging.
  • I made this dish in the Corner Table Kitchen with Kate. I will definitely expound on this evening. Holy crap was it cool.

  • Aside from the above, I haven’t cooked anything all week. It was awesome and sad all at the same time.
  • I am very excited for my weekend as it includes running outside and Gourmet Dinner Club: Mexican style. I’m attempting vegan enchiladas. Wish me luck.

Did you have any highlights of the week? Anything you’re looking forward to this weekend?

One Response to “friday highlights”

  1. Amanda March 18, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    Dave got a flat tire this week too. Likely due to a pothole! They are awful this time of year. Can’t wait to try your enchiladas tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

